How God says “Wassup”

I’ve written about my Niece before.  Her name is Morin and she’s this little cutie, now age 6 with the wisdom of a 93 year old. Honestly, the things this girl spews out of her mouth….it leaves me completely baffled.  Anyway, here’s something she did recently that I read off my sister’s (her Mom’s) post on Facebook.

The story goes that Morin was reading her ‘handbook’ aka the mysterious bible on the palm of her hand(which, by the way, only she can see) and she goes, “Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If any man hear my voice and open the door, I will come in to him and will SUP with him…..”

The word SUP has her mom curious, so she interrupts her to ask, “What does SUP mean?”

And Morin, ever the confident diva goes, “It means Jesus wants to say “What’s up?”

So here I am, imagining a scene of the Heavenly Father nodding his head hiphop style and going, “My son/Daughter, Wassup?”  And methinks it’s a believable, realistic scene of God because you know what? He’s just cool like that :). Infact, He invented cool.

So the next time you hear the word SUP from your heavenly Father, perhaps during your quiet moments with Him. don’t be alarmed. It’s just God checking up on you.

Have an awesome 2012 full of God’s SUPs :). I know I will.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Feyi Pitan
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 07:57:01

    Very nice! Article is nicely written and your niece is simply out of this world! Sup = Wassup! Lol! She must have a very high IQ to be able to operate her handbook! Definitely following!

    Reply

  2. Izebhokhae Stanley
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 09:52:37

    What if wordup is what I hear, could it be from the devil? should I gbaga!!!

    Reply

  3. Abimbola Adesokan
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 12:06:43

    so like wordpress and will like to be a member

    Reply

  4. Shittu
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 07:14:48

    When yu see kids like that you know what a good (wife/mother/sister) brought her up….it is mothers like this we seek in ladies these days but unfortunately,you will traverse hills, valleys and plenty cities before you find a lady who enriches you mentally.

    Reply

  5. Sendrios
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 12:24:38

    Kids today being different all d time

    Reply

Leave a comment